Omoniwari vows to repay Rangers’ confidence with goals

Omoniwari vows to repay Rangers’ confidence with goals
Source: http://m.goal.com/s/en-ng/news/4111/npfl/2016/12/17/30573842/omoniwari-vows-to-repay-rangers-confidence-with-goals?utm_referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F

Enugu Rangers’ striker, Fortune Omoniwari has assured the Flying Antelopes faithful that the confidence repose in him would be returned with goals when the league season kicks off in January.
Omoniwari crossed over to Enugu from Akwa United where he only spent half a season after some issues he confirmed would only remain private matters and that having succeeded in completing his switch to the Flying Antelopes he just wants to play only football and nothing else.
He said it was a tough decision for him to leave Akwa United and that he still has fond memories of his team mates and officials of the Promise Keepers but that he has seen bigger project with Enugu Rangers which include an opportunity to play in the Caf Champions League.
Omoniwari told Goal: “I can boldly state that I am now with Enugu Rangers. I am eager to prove myself to the coaches that I deserve to be here.
“I had sweet feelings with Akwa United but the journey ended after I thought I still have a lot to offer to them. That is life and I must now face my career with Rangers. It was a shame we lost the Super Four crown despite not losing a game.”

Leave a Reply

